1. Skip to content
Posted on

Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO) Awards

Source: Medical News Today

The Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO) has announced the recipients of their yearly awards that recognize individuals for their efforts in increasing awareness about asbestos and for fighting to limit its use. The ADAO is recognizing the following people for this work:

  • U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer (Tribute of Hope Award)
  • Margaret Seminario, AFL/CIO (Tribute of Unity Award)
  • Dr. Stephen Levin (Dr. Irving Selikoff Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Pralhad Malvadkar and Raghunath Manwar Tribute of Inspiration Award)

The awards will be given out during ADAO’s conference in March.

More details about ADAO and the awards mentioned here can be found on their website: http://www.asbestosdiseaseawareness.org/.

More articles by

Nancy Meredith is a blog and web content writer with more than 20 years of professional experience in the Information Technology industry. She has been writing about Mesothelioma for 7 years. Follow Nancy on Google+

Comments are closed.